Munich Center of the Learning Sciences

Links and Functions

Breadcrumb Navigation



The Network of Academic Programs in the Learning Sciences (NAPLES) was founded in 2012 by members of the International Society of the Learning Sciences. NAPLES is a network of Doctoral and Masters Programs in the Learning Sciences.

For scholars NAPLES supports the exchange of ideas in teaching and research. Currently the network is establishing a website with a well organized resource collection of texts, videos and learning activities for the design of introductory courses for scholars in the Learning Sciences. On the website scholars will also be able to explore the curricula and a collection of syllabi from other programs.

For students, NAPLES helps building up an international network and benefiting from specific expertise in other programs as well as visiting scholar opportunities and possible international supervision of their research.

Nineteen universities are currently involved in the network: Carnegie Mellon University, Nanyang Technological University, New York University, Northwestern University, Open University of the Netherlands, Rutgers University, Stanford University, University of California at Berkeley, University of California at Los Angeles, University of Illinois at Chicago, University of Munich (LMU), University of Nottingham, University of Oulu, University of Pennsylvania, University of Sydney, University of Toronto, University of Washington, University of Wisconsin-Madison and Utah State University